I'm glad that Eric has been taking it slow. I really needed it. I tend to rush things and try to find validation through sex but that's not a very constructive way to build a relationship. It feels pretty great to have someone who respects me and waits 3 weeks before having sex with me.
I should probably severe ties completely with Bert. I can't even be around him without getting irritated or angry. He really is a mooch and I don't think he'll ever change. He has done a lot of shitty things to me and still has no respect for me.